Thanks for printing!  Don't forget to come back to Atlanta Track Club for fresh articles!

Atlanta Track Club is proud to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of All-Metro student-athletes and their supporting coaches with our end of season awards banquets and All-Metro team title.  Each of the All-Metro athletes will be recognized for their extraordinary seasons at the All-Metro Banquet and select All-Metro honorees will receive a scholarship from Atlanta Track Club.  Honorees are selected based on an updated, calculated, ranking system with the input of coaches and the high school running community.

  • Date & Time

    June 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Location

    Atlanta Track Club, 201 Armour Drive

  • Cost

    • Invited Athletes No Charge

Athlete Info

Meet the 2021 All-Metro Track & Field male and female athletes. - Click Here


Atlanta Track Club, 201 Armour Drive, Atlanta, GA 30324

Coach's Dedication Award

Atlanta Track Club awards the Judo Brown and Hawthorne Wesley Awards for outstanding coach's dedication to the sport of track & field in the State of Georgia. Named for two Georgia track & field coaches, Judo Brown and Hawthorne Wesley, these awards are given to coaches who have a long history of involvement to the sport, their community and its athletes. From the nominations, a committee will select one boys and one girls coach to be honored. These awards are also open to coaches outside of metro Atlanta. Honorees will be invited to attend the 2017 All-Metro Track & Field Banquet. Nominations are being accepted through May 18. Click here to complete a nomination form

Most Outstanding Athlete Awards

Atlanta Track Club will award four athletes as the Most Outstanding Track or Field. These athletes are chosen by input from coaches and the public. Award winners will be announced at the banquet and receive $1,500 each in scholarships. Voting is open from May 18-24

  • Barbara Burton Award for Outstanding Female Track Athlete
  • Bill Sheskey Award for Outstanding Male Track Athlete
  • Red Smith Award for Outstanding Female Field Athlete
  • Bruce Yohe Award for Outstanding Male Field Athlete

Event Sponsors